Crayola Dashalism

Since I had already used a lot of photography that I had taken at New York as examples for this month’s Inspirational Circle, I wanted to do something a little different this time.  I had stumbled across a pack of blank bristol artist trading cards that my friend had given me and only one card had art on it.  The artwork was an impression of a path (in which I had previously captured on camera).  I had attempted to create an “impressionistic” piece using crayons instead of paint.  Since I’m so impatient, it was more of a “dash” motion instead of a “dot” motion.  It actually did look pretty cool, and thus Crayola Dashalism was born on 3.20.11 with the piece “Crooked, Cracked, but Beautiful” created outside of Barnes and Nobles at Eastridge Mall.

I had intended to continue this series of Crayola Dashalism and capturing impressions of paths, but with how busy life gets, I had completely forgotten about it.  I decided to pick it up again for the purpose of the Inspirational Circle and created “Specks of Floral Beauty” and “Spectral Waves,” both created on 4.20.12 (exactly 1 year and 1 month later).

Leave a Reply

