Clay Creations

After 40 long hours of work each week staring at the computer, it becomes difficult for me to be motivated to use the computer on my time off.  Personal projects and this blog often get put on hold because I’m simply not in the mood to turn on my laptop.  Photos often stay in my camera for a month and a half before I manage to upload them for all to see.

With all this in mind, it becomes really refreshing to be able to do something with my bare hands, to be able to mold, shape and breathe life into an inanimate geometric object.  My boyfriend had bought me some Sculpey clay for Christmas and I recently got more into it while I was making some clay dice for his birthday.  It was then that I realized that the desire to become a “toy designer” never really left my subconscious.  That was my career goal when I was in the 4th grade and I know I can still have fun with that idea today.

Well, without further ado, here are some of my recent creations 🙂

jade turtle and dice

Jade Turtle and Dice

Turtle following turtle

Turtle following turtle

Jenuine Chocolates + Jade Creations

 

Jenuine Chocolates presented to my boyfriend

 

 

One thought on “Clay Creations

  1. Pingback: Breathing Life into Clay | Jenuine Inspiration

Leave a Reply

